Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
6965
Players:
461
Forum Home > Halo General Discussion > disabling fog plane.
skyrocket91PM
#1
disabling fog plane.
Jul 14, 2017 5:40 PM
Joined: May 05, 2017
Posts: 123
WHAT'S THE COMMAND? is there is a parameter, I forgot all about this.
Please note that i'm retired and will not be responsive on the forums.


robin3skPM
#2
Jul 14, 2017 5:51 PM
Joined: Jun 06, 2015
Posts: 1795
You cannot execute it as a parameter unless it's in an 'init.txt' with the command specific in that init.txt.

Simply use the console command;

rasterizer_fog_plane 0




Reporting Abuse | Guides and FAQs

skyrocket91PM
#3
Jul 14, 2017 5:53 PM
Joined: May 05, 2017
Posts: 123
oh but i dont want to keep typing over and over while my game starts.

Also can i change the value from 1 to 2 to sometimes increase the FOG?
Please note that i'm retired and will not be responsive on the forums.


robin3skPM
#4
Jul 14, 2017 5:56 PM
Joined: Jun 06, 2015
Posts: 1795
skyrocket91 wrote:
oh but i dont want to keep typing over and over while my game starts.

That's why you need to make an init.txt and store the commands there. Basically you need to add the parameter to execute the init.txt.
That parameter is; -exec init.txt

---

skyrocket91 wrote:
Also can i change the value from 1 to 2 to sometimes increase the FOG?

It's a Boolean expression. True or false, there's no intensity of the fog plane. I suggest that you try increase your gamma.





Reporting Abuse | Guides and FAQs

skyrocket91PM
#5
Jul 14, 2017 6:01 PM
Joined: May 05, 2017
Posts: 123
I tried enabling atmospheric fog. It only makes it harder to see. So yes, thanks. all is good at the moment but the dark areas aren't bright for small maps.
Please note that i'm retired and will not be responsive on the forums.


robin3skPM
#6
Jul 14, 2017 6:09 PM
Joined: Jun 06, 2015
Posts: 1795
skyrocket91 wrote:
I tried enabling atmospheric fog. It only makes it harder to see. So yes, thanks. all is good at the moment but the dark areas aren't bright for small maps.

You can try enabling speculars. As i've said; the command expression is a Boolean, the intensity cannot be increased or decreased.




Reporting Abuse | Guides and FAQs

skyrocket91PM
#7
Jul 14, 2017 6:12 PM
Joined: May 05, 2017
Posts: 123
Alright mate. thanks. please clarify somethinf else about FPS for me. I'll post it under General Discussion!
Please note that i'm retired and will not be responsive on the forums.