Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
6966
Players:
94
Forum Home > Halo General Discussion > open sauce client for halo PC'
PREV 1 2 NEXT
arcticbeerPM
#1
open sauce client for halo PC'
Jul 12, 2017 5:21 PM
Joined: May 22, 2017
Posts: 46
I downloaded IT BUT it won't work. It won't install, I tried searching online and they keep saying to update game. Game is already 1.10
Help. Please.
Antarticbeer.
robin3skPM
#2
Jul 12, 2017 5:59 PM
Joined: Jun 06, 2015
Posts: 1795
Open source client? I've never heard of such. Or are you referring to Open Sauce Client?




Reporting Abuse | Guides and FAQs

chimaera500PM
#3
Jul 12, 2017 6:13 PM
GAMETRACKER MODERATOR Joined: Jul 14, 2009
Posts: 2866
My apologies. I 'corrected' the subject line.
Fixed.
__
I am a community user. I do not reply to private message requests for support.
Hint: I do not accept (or reply to) personal requests for re-ranking or unbanning.
You must use the forums please.

Links:
Forum Guidelines | Reporting abuse | Guides & FAQs | General Help
arcticbeerPM
#4
Jul 12, 2017 6:13 PM
Joined: May 22, 2017
Posts: 46
Yes oopen sauce
Antarticbeer.
robin3skPM
#5
Jul 12, 2017 6:48 PM
Joined: Jun 06, 2015
Posts: 1795
chimaera500 wrote:
My apologies. I 'corrected' the subject line.
Fixed.

Yep, I figured that it was opensauce.

---

arcticbeer wrote:
I downloaded IT BUT it won't work. It won't install, I tried searching online and they keep saying to update game. Game is already 1.10
Help. Please.


Here's some things that you need to know;

(1) OS (opensauce) is a client tailored for Halo Custom Edition, it is not installable on Halo FV.

(2) HAC2 (halo anti-cheat 2) and OS aren't compatible together. The two clients affect each other's functionality...

If your issue isn't based on any of these guidelines;

(1) Ensure that you have the latest version of directX installed.
(2) Net framework 4.0 should be installed.
(3) Install Microsoft Runtime library.




Reporting Abuse | Guides and FAQs

Last edited by: robin3sk Jul 12, 2017 7:00 PM
arcticbeerPM
#6
Jul 12, 2017 7:17 PM
Joined: May 22, 2017
Posts: 46
Damnnnn it :/

I have halo fv , it doesn't work on fv? :-/ what do I do, why does it not work?
Antarticbeer.
robin3skPM
#7
Jul 12, 2017 7:31 PM
Joined: Jun 06, 2015
Posts: 1795
Nope, just on Halo CE.

arcticbeer wrote:
what do I do? Why does it not work?


That's a question for the developer(s) of OpenSauce to answer.

What I can say is that, HAC2 is just as good as OS.
Some may say it's even better, it has tons of useful features. It's functional on both Halo FV and Halo CE, simple to install and easy to use.

Read this link, the instructions about how to install etc are there;

http://www.gametracker.com/games/halo/forum.php?thread=129476





Reporting Abuse | Guides and FAQs

Last edited by: robin3sk Jul 12, 2017 7:50 PM
arcticbeerPM
#8
Jul 12, 2017 7:44 PM
Joined: May 22, 2017
Posts: 46
Well, thanks.

I always thought hac2 was like some kind of HACK like HACk2, it seems pretty good to me.

Wow, there's server bookmarks!!
Antarticbeer.
robin3skPM
#9
Jul 12, 2017 7:51 PM
Joined: Jun 06, 2015
Posts: 1795
It's quite the opposite; Halo ANTI-CHEAT 2.

Remember that 'anti-cheat' by sehé was made to function on servers with SAPP on Halo CE, HAC2 isn't functional with AC on. No third-party applications, including things like; flycams, sightjackers, third person FOV modifiers etc.




Reporting Abuse | Guides and FAQs

arcticbeerPM
#10
Jul 12, 2017 8:08 PM
Joined: May 22, 2017
Posts: 46
Good to know!

I love this tool, wowwww custom colors! :3

I don't wish to derail the thread, but I also want to say that you're a beast in game, I was ArcBeer , you rekt me :p

Well, thank you very much. you're awesome =]
Antarticbeer.
PREV 1 2 NEXT