Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
28892
Players:
295
PREV 1 2 NEXT
dirtyraselPM
#1
How to ban in CoD2
Feb 03, 2017 8:07 AM
Joined: Jan 23, 2017
Posts: 11
Anyone know how to ban in COD2

via ip-guid-name-id

I dont know..

anyone can help me
chimaera500PM
#2
Feb 03, 2017 8:51 AM
GAMETRACKER MODERATOR Joined: Jul 14, 2009
Posts: 2885
__
I am a community user. I do not reply to private message requests for support.
Hint: I do not accept (or reply to) personal requests for re-ranking or unbanning.
You must use the forums please.

Links:
Forum Guidelines | Reporting abuse | Guides & FAQs | General Help
dirtyraselPM
#3
Feb 03, 2017 4:58 PM
Joined: Jan 23, 2017
Posts: 11

/rcon banUser [NAME]
Bans a user by their ingame name. Writes their GUID to ban.txt

/rcon banClient [ID]
Bans a user by their client number. Writes their GUID to ban.txt

/rcon tempBanUser [NAME]
Kicks and temporarily bans player by name from server.

/rcon tempBanClient [ID]
Kicks and temporarily bans player by client id from server


Thanks for your reply really appreciate it ..

This commands don't support bans to my server and this ban.txt never comes in main folder -.-
I try all this when some player is online .. But when i write the command he still play and hack and not banned :/

chimaera500PM
#4
Feb 03, 2017 5:09 PM
GAMETRACKER MODERATOR Joined: Jul 14, 2009
Posts: 2885
CoD engine was based on the ID Q3 engine

Try the Q3 commands;

\rcon status - displays players and ip addresses

\rcon addip <ip address>

\rcon removeip - removes ip from ban list

__
I am a community user. I do not reply to private message requests for support.
Hint: I do not accept (or reply to) personal requests for re-ranking or unbanning.
You must use the forums please.

Links:
Forum Guidelines | Reporting abuse | Guides & FAQs | General Help
dirtyraselPM
#5
Feb 04, 2017 5:55 AM
Joined: Jan 23, 2017
Posts: 11
addip 78.188.239.105
----------------------

----------------------
[12:55:00 PM] removeip 78.188.239.105
----------------------
Removed.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

It said that added and removed but no ban.txt in my main files :/

chimaera500PM
#6
Feb 04, 2017 6:28 AM
GAMETRACKER MODERATOR Joined: Jul 14, 2009
Posts: 2885
\rcon g_banips - displays list of banned IP addresses

ban.txt - look in sub-directories

in Q3 it is in /quake3/baseq3/ban.txt

__
I am a community user. I do not reply to private message requests for support.
Hint: I do not accept (or reply to) personal requests for re-ranking or unbanning.
You must use the forums please.

Links:
Forum Guidelines | Reporting abuse | Guides & FAQs | General Help
dirtyraselPM
#7
Feb 04, 2017 8:17 AM
Joined: Jan 23, 2017
Posts: 11
Players i ban connect again in server :/

pff...

any other help?
some tool? something?
chimaera500PM
#8
Feb 04, 2017 9:35 AM
GAMETRACKER MODERATOR Joined: Jul 14, 2009
Posts: 2885
Many players understand something of IP banning.
They restart the router to get a new IP.
Many think they cannot be banned - they are fools

Write down each new IP address for the player (I use a text file)

So if they use;
98.33.75.24
98.33.75.10
98.33.75.88
98.33.75.7

\rcon addip 98.33.75.0

This blocks all IPs beginning 98.33.75.

If the IPs are more variable like;
98.33.123.24
98.33.100.10
98.33.75.88
98.33.35.7

\rcon addip 98.33.0.0

Be very careful not to ban more than needed.

__
I am a community user. I do not reply to private message requests for support.
Hint: I do not accept (or reply to) personal requests for re-ranking or unbanning.
You must use the forums please.

Links:
Forum Guidelines | Reporting abuse | Guides & FAQs | General Help
chimaera500PM
#9
Feb 04, 2017 10:13 AM
GAMETRACKER MODERATOR Joined: Jul 14, 2009
Posts: 2885
I should add;
If the case is as simple as
98.33.123.24
98.33.100.10
98.33.75.88
98.33.35.7

Then first try creating 4 bans to see if it stops.
\rcon addip 98.33.123.0
\rcon addip 98.33.100.0
\rcon addip 98.33.75.0
\rcon addip 98.33.35.0

There are some tools that allow you to scan your server manually and it will keep a log file of the scans.
That way you can check if other players have a similar IP to your problem player, before you add the IP to the ban list.

Many quake admins use Rcon Commander
I'm not sure what might work with CoD2

__
I am a community user. I do not reply to private message requests for support.
Hint: I do not accept (or reply to) personal requests for re-ranking or unbanning.
You must use the forums please.

Links:
Forum Guidelines | Reporting abuse | Guides & FAQs | General Help
dirtyraselPM
#10
Feb 05, 2017 5:21 AM
Joined: Jan 23, 2017
Posts: 11
I make the ban to a friend to see if he will connect again ..

and without any change in his ip he join again and again in server :/
PREV 1 2 NEXT