Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
GAMETRACKER FORUMS
Forum Home > GT Lite Client > Help with Gmod Game and Servers
collinj153PM
#1
Help with Gmod Game and Servers
Sep 09, 2010 7:35 PM
Joined: Sep 09, 2010
Posts: 1
Gametracker wont locate G-Mod by its self. and when i use firefox and click on Join Server it does. This is what i get:

Choose Game to run with:
GTL (gametracker lite)
Search Game- (folder)

I search the game and find G-Mod and it launches but now i dont know what to do. it just launches it with nothing to it.
maulPM
#2
Sep 10, 2010 11:00 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Oct 17, 2006
Posts: 984
Hello collinj153,

We have received your game request for Garry's Mod.

We only support Garry's Mod on Windows at this time (as far as I know, the Mac release is not yet available).

Also, can you provide the as much of the following information as possible, so that I can better assist you?

1. Operating system name, and version (Example: Windows XP SP2, or Mac OSX 10.5.1). Please state the actual version number.
2. Mac users: Machine platform type (Intel or PowerPC).
3. GT Lite version number. This is located on "Help->About". This number will read similar to "1.2.0". Please state the actual version number.
4. How you got the game you are having issues with (Retail, Steam, other please specify).
5. The version of the game you are having issues with. Please state the actual version number.
6. If you are having a problem connecting to a server, please include the IP address, port, and if possible, version of the server.
7. A brief walkthrough on how to reproduce the bug.
8. If you are receiving an error, please include the exact error text or a screenshot of the error pop-up.
I do not provide support over PM. Please ask your questions on the GameTracker forums.
killabrent2PM
#3
Apr 15, 2011 5:27 PM
Joined: Apr 05, 2011
Posts: 1
Hey I downloaded the GT Lite and at first it let me get on to garrys mod but that was last night i get back on (after noticeing the web page on my screen was not what i left up when i left and looking at my history seeing someone got on to my computer) and the option in the GT Lite for garrys mod was gone I don't know if this person had screwed areound with but i dont think they did do back to what i was saying (or typing) i thought i finslly fixed the problem because the game was now in my menu but i didn't instead of it being garrys mod its half life 2. I went to my game options and my garrys mod game did not show up there only all my half life 2 stuff and my remove game feature will not work so there is no way to fix this thing. Can you do something like reset my account for GT Lite or something.
maulPM
#4
Apr 15, 2011 6:20 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Oct 17, 2006
Posts: 984
Hi killabrent2,

There are some known issues with HL2 mods detecting as HL2 with the current release of GT Lite (1.3.3 client, 1.3.5 gameslist). However, resetting GT Lite to the factory configuration may help.

You could do this in one of two ways (I assume you are using Windows):

1. Uninstall GT Lite. During the uninstall phase, ensure you check the option that states something along the lines of "... remove account preferences ...".

2. Don't uninstall GT Lite. Instead, follow the instructions for resetting to factory configuration from our FAQ page, here: http://www.gametracker.com/downloads/faq.php
I do not provide support over PM. Please ask your questions on the GameTracker forums.
bryce123456PM
#5
Jul 26, 2017 7:14 PM
Joined: Jul 25, 2017
Posts: 1
>:OWhenever I go into gmod It plays a gong sound then crashes and it has to do with gametracker lite plz help
robin3skPM
#6
Jul 26, 2017 7:25 PM
Joined: Jun 06, 2015
Posts: 1797
bryce123456 wrote:
>:OWhenever I go into gmod It plays a gong sound then crashes and it has to do with gametracker lite plz help

As a suggestion - Launch GMOD first, then launch GT lite and log in, it will automatically detect that your game is running.




Reporting Abuse | Guides and FAQs