GameTracker > Forum > Bug Reports > Players showing as BOTs on the server
Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
GAMETRACKER FORUMS
Forum Home > Bug Reports > Players showing as BOTs on the server
PREV 1 2 NEXT
erik-97PM
#1
Players showing as BOTs on the server
Oct 26, 2020 5:21 AM
Joined: Dec 22, 2017
Posts: 1
Hi!

I struggle with this problem for a 2-3 months period, tried everything, looked into plugins but i couldn't find any useful information. There is only one bot on the server which is the GOTV any other players are real players but they're showing as BOTs, please help me to resolve this issue.

Best Regards,
Erik

https://www.gametracker.com/server_info/213.181.201.76:27005/



xslowPM
#2
Jan 12, 2021 6:13 AM
Joined: Aug 03, 2012
Posts: 3
having the same problem with my servers
is this tracker dead? does anybody maintain it?
gizzyefePM
#3
Feb 18, 2021 3:06 AM
Joined: Jan 14, 2021
Posts: 2
Cs:go sunucumda 20 kisi olmasina ragmen 5 i bot olarak gozukuyor. Ve bu durum sunucumun rank atlamasini zorlastiriyor. Bunun çözümü nedir?
thezzlPM
#4
Feb 24, 2021 10:33 AM
Joined: Dec 14, 2020
Posts: 2
This issue has been ongoing as early as 2019 from a thread I found and I can't seem to find an official response. I am also having this issue. Getting an official response would be lovely.

https://www.gametracker.com/forums/forum.php?site=1&thread=182220
https://www.gametracker.com/games/csgo/forum.php?thread=178477
https://www.gametracker.com/games/csgo/forum.php?thread=178310
https://www.gametracker.com/games/csgo/forum.php?thread=179137
https://www.gametracker.com/games/csgo/forum.php?thread=181982
https://www.gametracker.com/games/csgo/forum.php?thread=151731

A false answer written in this thread was that foreign/invisible characters can cause this, but by this screenshot you can see that's simply not true.

https://gyazo.com/efb03b5aa42ebf3c22288a5bad068ff1

There are no foreign characters (I had a player remove one from their name), and our SG TV Bot is not registered as a bot. Even with the foreign character in their name the bot was not registered, but other players were not misflagged.
https://www.gametracker.com/games/csgo/forum.php?thread=181982#post463913
Last edited by: thezzl Feb 24, 2021 10:38 AM
chimaera500PM
#5
Feb 24, 2021 10:41 AM
GAMETRACKER MODERATOR Joined: Jul 14, 2009
Posts: 3566
Gametracker can only present the values supplied by the game server response.



__
I am a community user. I do not reply to private message requests for support.
Hint: I do not accept (or reply to) personal requests for re-ranking or unbanning.
You must use the forums please.

Links:
Forum Guidelines | Reporting abuse | Guides & FAQs | General Help
thezzlPM
#6
Feb 24, 2021 11:12 AM
Joined: Dec 14, 2020
Posts: 2
chimaera500 wrote:
Gametracker can only present the values supplied by the game server response.




Sorry you have to keep responding to the same bug report, but would you know anything server-side we can do to help keep this information (and our rank) accurate?
chimaera500PM
#7
Feb 24, 2021 11:21 AM
GAMETRACKER MODERATOR Joined: Jul 14, 2009
Posts: 3566
thezzl wrote:

Sorry you have to keep responding to the same bug report, but would you know anything server-side we can do to help keep this information (and our rank) accurate?

It's probably not useful but; asking the game developers to provide a fix.

I have noted that the problem is quite sporadic and rarely seems to last beyond a single game.
It also appears that allowing nameless players to join can cause this.
I don't have or play CSGO so I can't test this personally.

The fact that the problem is usually very short lived (from what I have seen) and normally only affects on or two player displayed means it will have very little effect on server statistics.

__
I am a community user. I do not reply to private message requests for support.
Hint: I do not accept (or reply to) personal requests for re-ranking or unbanning.
You must use the forums please.

Links:
Forum Guidelines | Reporting abuse | Guides & FAQs | General Help
pedrotskiPM
#8
Mar 13, 2021 3:01 AM
Joined: Feb 18, 2016
Posts: 7
Hi support.

On our server we have people playing for hours at a time, and some of the die hard players have been flagged as bots. They are obviously real players as we don't have bots at all. You can login any time yourself and see.

It also seems like this issue is isolated to GT as other trackers don't show this.

Here is a link to our server: https://www.gametracker.com/server_info/51.79.162.166:27015/

Here is an image showing what I'm talking about and some affected players: https://imgur.com/a/VaKLyrR

Any help would be appreciated thanks!
grindeanugPM
#9
Mar 19, 2021 11:04 AM
Joined: Dec 08, 2020
Posts: 2
chimaera500 wrote:
thezzl wrote:

Sorry you have to keep responding to the same bug report, but would you know anything server-side we can do to help keep this information (and our rank) accurate?

It's probably not useful but; asking the game developers to provide a fix.

I have noted that the problem is quite sporadic and rarely seems to last beyond a single game.
It also appears that allowing nameless players to join can cause this.
I don't have or play CSGO so I can't test this personally.

The fact that the problem is usually very short lived (from what I have seen) and normally only affects on or two player displayed means it will have very little effect on server statistics.




It's not the server/game developers problem. It's gametracker's implementation. I have been following servers with this problem for 2 days, running A2S queries myself (_INFO and _PLAYERS) with raw udp packets (so to make sure it wouldn't be a third party library that prints me something different). The results didn't match with what gametracker was displaying. All a2s_info and a2s_players responses were accurate, they would contain only one bot usually (the GOTV bot) and list all the others as players, while gametracker would display that there are multiple bots on the server. It is an issue on gametracker's side.
pykwPM
#10
Mar 22, 2021 12:55 PM
Joined: Aug 26, 2013
Posts: 5
Hello!

I`m having a problem with GameTracker witch display players like bots. I have only one bot, GOTV call like "BOT JB.GGEZ.RO". In the video I`m using a PHP library that calls A2S player. As you can see in the video there is no bots in the request. Any ideas?

Server: https://www.gametracker.com/server_info/JB.GGEZ.RO:27015/

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oWMUSZpDbRM

Cvars:

host_name_store 1
host_info_show 2
host_players_show 2
host_rules_show 0

"host_rules_show 0" but GT still get server variables.
Last edited by: pykw Mar 22, 2021 1:44 PM
PREV 1 2 NEXT