GameTracker > Forum > GT Lite Client > GT Lite won't find any of my games, can't add manually.
Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
GAMETRACKER FORUMS
Forum Home > GT Lite Client > GT Lite won't find any of my games, can't add manually.
fourmillionkidsPM
#1
GT Lite won't find any of my games, can't add manually.
Oct 10, 2016 2:24 PM
Joined: Oct 10, 2016
Posts: 2
As the title states, game tracker won't find any of my games. I have over 170 of them installed on my HDD, yet it only finds teamspeak. I try to manually add games but I cannot select any of the actual exes in the folder that launch the game, and auto find doesn't seem to see them either. This is frustrating because I need GT Lite to join an Arma server I used to frequent before they moved to GT Lite. Is there anything I can do?
burnPM
#2
Oct 10, 2016 7:33 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
http://www.gametracker.com/forums/forum.php?site=1&thread=72341

If it doesn't help, please provide information:

- OS & Version
- Anything special about your setup (i.e. is it installed on the same drive)
- GT Lite version
- Name of game, where you purchased it, etc. (at least for a few)
- Any error messages

Please note: If you pirated the games, we won't be able to help you.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

fourmillionkidsPM
#3
Oct 11, 2016 9:52 AM
Joined: Oct 10, 2016
Posts: 2
burn wrote:
http://www.gametracker.com/forums/forum.php?site=1&thread=72341

If it doesn't help, please provide information:

- OS & Version
- Anything special about your setup (i.e. is it installed on the same drive)
- GT Lite version
- Name of game, where you purchased it, etc. (at least for a few)
- Any error messages

Please note: If you pirated the games, we won't be able to help you.


1) Windows 10

2) The GT Lite Client is installed on my SSD and all but one game is installed on my HDD. (GT Lite Client did detect the one game on my SSD and a retail game that was in my HDD)

3) Arma 3, Dayz, CS:GO, DOOM, all purchased through steam. Only care about Arma 3 though.

4) I don't get any error messages, just that 0 games found when scanned and none found when manual.

I'll post some photos that could be of use.
Arma 3's launch exe in my HDD

GT Lite Client not allowing me to see anything that isn't a folder (I selected the browse option when adding a manual game)

Not found using autofind on the folder the exe is in


Edit: I tried uninstalling GT Lite and installing it on my HDD where all my games are, still no luck.
burnPM
#4
Oct 11, 2016 7:42 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10927
You might try selecting E:\Steam as the folder and see if it finds it.
I am retired from GameTracker after 11 years and will not be responsive for support requests.

andyvedalPM
#5
Jan 26, 2018 4:45 PM
Joined: Feb 05, 2017
Posts: 1
i got the same problem....
robin3skPM
#6
Jan 26, 2018 6:04 PM
Joined: Jun 06, 2015
Posts: 1798
andyvedal wrote:
i got the same problem....

Would you mind telling us for which game(s) you have the issue for?

Refer to this post by Burn for help and also in your reply state the details;

burn wrote:
http://www.gametracker.com/forums/forum.php?site=1&thread=72341

If it doesn't help, please provide information:

- OS & Version
- Anything special about your setup (i.e. is it installed on the same drive)
- GT Lite version
- Name of game, where you purchased it, etc. (at least for a few)
- Any error messages

Please note: If you pirated the games, we won't be able to help you.





Reporting Abuse | Guides and FAQs