Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
32233
Players:
15377
 
Minecraft Home
 
Server List
 
Forums
 
Share on Facebook
 
  Share on Twitter
 
  Share on Google+
 
Forum Home > Minecraft Server Administration & Help > Problem for add my server minecraft to gametracker
PREV 1 2 NEXT
furious_jumpeurPM
#1
Problem for add my server minecraft to gametracker
Feb 01, 2012 10:09 AM
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Hello I try at present to add my minecraft (server) has to gametracker but unsuccessfully (it) marks me this following problem: who can help me?

Gametracker could not scan the server.
One of the following suggestions may help you:

Your server is currently offline. GameTracker needs your server to be online before you can add it to our database. Please restart your server and make sure it's up before hitting ADD SERVER again.
You entered the wrong query port. Please update your query port and hit scan again
Your server is firewalled. Please turn off any firewall you have that may block scanning
Your server isn't configured to respond to scan requests. In order for GameTracker.com to successfully scan your Minecraft server you will need to install either the CraftBukkit or Canary plugin.

CraftBukkit Instructions [Offical Site]
Install CraftBukkit
Get the CraftBukkit Plugin
Put the CraftBukkit Plugin in you servers "plugins" directory
Edit "server.properties" and set the "server-name"
Restart your server or reload the plugins with "/reload"

Canary Instructions [Offical Site]
Install Canary
Get the Canary Plugin
Put the Canary Plugin in you servers "plugins" directory
Edit "server.properties" and set the "server-name"
Add "MinecraftViewer" to your plugins in "server.properties"
i.e "plugins=MinecraftViewer,CuboidPlugin"
Restart your server



:/
burnPM
#2
Feb 01, 2012 6:03 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 8089
Do you have one of those plugins installed correctly and the firewall opened on the correct query port?
Due to the volume of PMs I receive, I do not provide support via PM. You have the option to post in our forum.
Frequently asked questions and forum guidelines

Game Specific Tips: CS:GO | Minecraft | TeamSpeak 3 | Ventrilo
furious_jumpeurPM
#3
Feb 02, 2012 9:06 AM
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
I am to verygame, how to open firewall
i am french
zuiqPM
#4
Feb 06, 2012 7:33 AM
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
I'm getting this issue too. MC 1.0 and 1.1 don't need the plugin, I have set the options as required and it still won't work. I also tried it with the plugin, and it still won't work.
ufungPM
#5
Feb 07, 2012 5:52 AM
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
I have this same problem
burnPM
#6
Feb 07, 2012 1:15 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 8089
Minecraft support was improved earlier today. Please review http://www.gametracker.com/games/minecraft/forum.php?thread=58741 regarding 1.0+ server settings required for tracking.
Due to the volume of PMs I receive, I do not provide support via PM. You have the option to post in our forum.
Frequently asked questions and forum guidelines

Game Specific Tips: CS:GO | Minecraft | TeamSpeak 3 | Ventrilo
zuiqPM
#7
Feb 07, 2012 2:57 PM
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
I found out by trial and error that the Gameservers minecraft query port NEEDS to be 25565, we can't use 25566, maybe that needs to be added to the post as i now have my MC server on GT.
Last edited by: zuiq Feb 07, 2012 3:38 PM
hckarbiterPM
#8
Feb 12, 2012 3:56 AM
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
I'm having the same problem. All ports Forwarded, everything. Now my router has an anti-ping function. Would this effect the scan?

Ok, I get it to work with my IP but I'm trying to use a domain redirect via no-ip. That's where it won't scan.
Last edited by: hckarbiter Feb 12, 2012 4:28 AM
burnPM
#9
Feb 12, 2012 12:22 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 8089
hckarbiter wrote:
I'm having the same problem. All ports Forwarded, everything. Now my router has an anti-ping function. Would this effect the scan?

Ok, I get it to work with my IP but I'm trying to use a domain redirect via no-ip. That's where it won't scan.

I would imagine that the no-ip is not set up properly and cannot resolve. Also note that GameTracker does not support Dynamic DNS and would resolve it to an IP anyway.
Due to the volume of PMs I receive, I do not provide support via PM. You have the option to post in our forum.
Frequently asked questions and forum guidelines

Game Specific Tips: CS:GO | Minecraft | TeamSpeak 3 | Ventrilo
angelofdevPM
#10
Feb 14, 2012 7:06 PM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
I have the same problem, the server query port is 25565 but gametracker thinks it's 25566.

Anyone found a fix for this?
PREV 1 2 NEXT