Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
Game Rank
Servers:
Teams:
Fans:
339470
Players:
81517
Forum Home > Counter Strike 1.6 General Discussion > [Help] Please with CS Server !!!
br3acker-ksPM
#1
[Help] Please with CS Server !!!
Jun 02, 2012 12:17 PM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Hello Guys,

Who can tell me how can I made ​​of the returned IP domain

P.S: gametracker IP: 123.123.123.132:27044 ridirect to cs.gametracker.com:27044, could you please tell me how to recover so

domain activated everything ok only mem expect the market to connect with


I hope to have understood the




Thanks,
Br3AcKeR
www.ArditKrasniqi.NET
facebook.com/Br3AcKeR
burnPM
#2
Jun 02, 2012 12:42 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 8578
Hi,

To allow users to join a game server by typing a domain name instead of an IP address, you need to set an "A Record" for that domain name or subdomain pointing to the IP address.

GT does not offer or support domain names in tracking, thus any server added using a domain name instead of an IP is resolved to an IP.

Due to the volume of PMs I receive, I do not provide support via PM. We have community forums for most support requests. If it's truly confidential, please do PM me.

GameTips: CS:GO | Minecraft | TeamSpeak 3 | Ventrilo

GameTracker: Suggest Ideas | FAQ | Report Abuse
br3acker-ksPM
#3
Feb 14, 2013 1:16 AM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
please help me
www.ArditKrasniqi.NET
facebook.com/Br3AcKeR