GameTracker > Forum > GT Lite Client > problem in connecting to the server of counter-strike condition zero
Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
GAMETRACKER FORUMS
Forum Home > GT Lite Client > problem in connecting to the server of counter-strike condition zero
PREV 1 2 NEXT
akroshteotiaPM
#1
problem in connecting to the server of counter-strike condition zero
Mar 24, 2011 1:49 AM
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
i m not able to connect to the server of counter-strike condition zero what would i do i have downloaded gt lite and in games it is showing the game also but when i click to connect the serve it shows that your .dll[cl_client.dll] differs from the server's what would i do.
maulPM
#2
Mar 24, 2011 11:01 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 954
Hello akroshteotia,

Typically when it comes to mismatch file errors like the one that you have described, it means that your counter-strike condition zero game is a different version than that of the server in which you are trying to connect.

Are you able to connect to other condition zero servers through GT Lite, or is this happening for every server?
I do not provide support over PM. Please ask your questions on the GameTracker forums.
akroshteotiaPM
#3
Mar 25, 2011 7:16 AM
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
it happening for every server
maulPM
#4
Mar 25, 2011 11:06 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 954
Hello again,

I'm sorry to hear that this is happening for each server that you are trying to join. Additionally -

Are you able to join servers from within the czero game, or steam server browser? This will help rule out if this problem is related to GT Lite.

Where did you obtain your copy of condition zero? Is it retail, steam, etc..? What version is your game?
I do not provide support over PM. Please ask your questions on the GameTracker forums.
akroshteotiaPM
#5
Mar 26, 2011 1:06 AM
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
i got it from a game pointand its is of
[Ident]

Version=1.0.0.0
PatchVersion=1.0.0.0

ShortTitle=CZERO

Title=Condition Zero
maulPM
#6
Mar 28, 2011 11:05 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 954
Hello again,

Thanks for posting additional information.

I'm not sure what you mean by "a game point". At the current time, GT Lite supports the retail and steam versions of condition zero.

Are you able to join servers from within the czero game, or steam server browser? This will help rule out if this problem is related to GT Lite.
I do not provide support over PM. Please ask your questions on the GameTracker forums.
akroshteotiaPM
#7
Apr 29, 2011 5:43 AM
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
sorry for not contacting for the long time

game point means a shop where u can play games by paying the charges as decided by the owner.

no i m not able to join the server from any of them.

the gtlite shows the game in game list and when i launch it it starts the game but similarly as we start from the main launcher of the game it does not joins any server
maulPM
#8
Apr 29, 2011 11:16 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 954
Hello again,

Good to hear back from you. Thanks for answering my questions.

In order to use GT Lite to launch Condition Zero into a server, you will first need to get Condition Zero joining servers through its main launcher. I tested against the Steam version of the game, which has a "find servers" button on the main menu of the game. If the main launcher of the game is giving you server join errors, you can probably find a better answer on the game's official support forums.
I do not provide support over PM. Please ask your questions on the GameTracker forums.
akroshteotiaPM
#9
Apr 29, 2011 12:42 PM
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
but my stream is giving the error while updating
akroshteotiaPM
#10
Apr 29, 2011 12:44 PM
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
when ever i click on play using online stream it starts updating but suddenly give the error:could not connect the stream network
PREV 1 2 NEXT