GameTracker > Forum > GT Lite Client > Can't open the right game !!!Help !!
Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
GAMETRACKER FORUMS
Forum Home > GT Lite Client > Can't open the right game !!!Help !!
westelkoPM
#1
Can't open the right game !!!Help !!
Jan 15, 2011 10:06 PM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Hi there...i'm new to this forums so hi to everyone...
I have downloaded GM lite but now i have a problem with it.
I have steam acc and cs 1.6 on steam...on the other hand i have also non-steam version installed on my pc for playing lan with my brother...

Sooo...here's the problem..I go to the page with cs 1.6 servers...pick a server and click join...BUT every time i click join it connects me through the non-steam version and what is worse i can't change that...i have installed and uninstalled GM many times and restored to factory settings...

In game setup it shows me this:

1.Counter Strike 1.6 (Unknown)
2.Counter Strike 1.6 (Steam)
3.Counter Strike Source
4.Counter Strike Condition Zero

So i went to Edit game to the second one and checked "Always run when joining servers"

And also unchecked the same one to the first game in the list

AND AGAIN THE SAME PROBLEM...when i click "join" it opens the non-steam version or to be exact the first one on this list

Also i can't uninstall that game cause i needed to play lan...as you know i have to have 2 acc on steam to play lan...and for that i need some more money...Any help would be appreciated

Thanks
maulPM
#2
Jan 17, 2011 1:50 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 967
Hi westelko,

Please make sure that you are running the latest version of GT Lite. If you open the "About" dialog, located in the "Help Menu" under "About" it should state:

Client version: 1.3.3 32-bit
Gameslist version 1.3.5

It is strange that checking "Always run when joining servers" feature is launching the wrong distribution of CS 1.6. Keep in mind, when you choose this setting for a particular distribution of CS 1.6, the other setting is automatically cleared (so you don't have to set it twice).

If you disable "Always run when joining servers" for both distributions of CS 1.6, do you get prompted to pick a distribution when you try joining a server through GT? If so, is that an acceptable solution for you?

I do not provide support over PM. Please ask your questions on the GameTracker forums.
westelkoPM
#3
Jan 18, 2011 1:22 AM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
well yeah i have the latest version...and also tried to disable for both of them...and i have been prompted...only once--the first time...and i carefully choosed cs 1.6 steam version...after that i have never be prompted to pick a game for playing...it only opens non-steam version.

I think this is more like a bug or something...or maybe i'm wrong


maulPM
#4
Jan 18, 2011 10:35 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 967
Hello again,

Disabling "Always run when joining servers" for both CS distributions should resolve the issue. Since this is not working, there is an ugly approach to resolving this - you could revert GT Lite to the factory settings. Keep in mind, any servers or custom games that you have setup will need to be reconfigured. Servers can be merged with your GameTracker account by using the "Sync" feature.

To reset GT Lite to the factory settings, visit the following GT Lite FAQ page: http://www.gametracker.com/downloads/faq.php

Scroll down to the section titled "HOW DO I RESET GT LITE TO THE FACTORY CONFIGURATION ON WINDOWS?"

Let me know if this helps.
I do not provide support over PM. Please ask your questions on the GameTracker forums.