GameTracker > Forum > Bug Reports > Country search not working for unlisted locations
Vultr.com - Instant Cloud Server Deployment
GAMETRACKER FORUMS
Forum Home > Bug Reports > Country search not working for unlisted locations
k3mikoolPM
#1
Country search not working for unlisted locations
Jan 07, 2016 4:59 AM
Joined: Aug 11, 2012
Posts: 2
Everytime I attempt to search for Sri Lankan COD4 servers it just comes up with all countries... Usually this link works but even if I just click on the country flag of the server it still doesn't work..
Example
https://www.gametracker.com/search/cod4/LK/
hazhPM
#2
Jan 15, 2016 4:14 AM
Joined: Oct 24, 2011
Posts: 6
Hello GT,
Can you please check if your Sri Lankan(LK) server list page is working properly. The server list does not seem to be sorted by country. Also it will be really helpful if you can add "Sri Lanka" into your server search feature. Thank you!

Reference:
Last edited by: hazh Jan 15, 2016 4:59 AM
arman021PM
#3
Feb 12, 2016 7:34 AM
Joined: Jan 18, 2016
Posts: 1
Hello


I have a question why this link is not working?

http://www.gametracker.com/search/rust/IR/
chimaera500PM
#4
Feb 12, 2016 8:49 AM
GAMETRACKER MODERATOR Joined: Jul 14, 2009
Posts: 1257
arman021 wrote:
Hello


I have a question why this link is not working?

http://www.gametracker.com/search/rust/IR/


It would appear that Iran is not in the list of countries.
So it's actually working fine as far as I can see, unless you want to search Iran.

If you are in Iran, I suggest using one of the distance options depending on where you live in the country.


Iran missing from server search criteria; Country

I am a community user. I am not able to provide support via PM.
You must use the forums please.
I will not reply to private message requests for support.

Forum Guidelines | Reporting abuse | Guides and FAQ
nevermore101PM
#5
Feb 24, 2016 2:02 PM
Joined: Jan 12, 2016
Posts: 4
http://www.gametracker.com/search/cs/MN/

it used to work, now it just shows servers from all countries.

Could someone please add "Mongolia" to that "Located in" drop down list?
Last edited by: nevermore101 Mar 14, 2016 11:11 PM
nevermore101PM
#6
Mar 14, 2016 10:44 PM
Joined: Jan 12, 2016
Posts: 4
I get that you guys don't want to add some countries to locations drop down list in servers page but please at least add back the link method for searching.

Like this > http://www.gametracker.com/search/cs/MN/

I used to look up all Mongolian CS 1.6 servers by opening link above.

Then you guys made some change and it stopped working. Search result shows all country servers.

Please allow us to search local game servers.
Last edited by: nevermore101 Mar 14, 2016 11:12 PM
nevermore101PM
#7
Mar 14, 2016 11:15 PM
Joined: Jan 12, 2016
Posts: 4
I get that you guys don't want to add some countries to locations drop down list in servers page but please at least add back the link method for searching.

Like this > http://www.gametracker.com/search/cs/MN/

I used to look up all Mongolian CS 1.6 servers by opening link above.

Then you guys made some change and it stopped working. Search result shows all country servers.

Please allow us to search local game servers.
burnPM
#8
Mar 15, 2016 8:32 AM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10655
nevermore101 wrote:
I get that you guys don't want to add some countries to locations drop down list in servers page but please at least add back the link method for searching.

Like this > http://www.gametracker.com/search/cs/MN/

I used to look up all Mongolian CS 1.6 servers by opening link above.

Then you guys made some change and it stopped working. Search result shows all country servers.

Please allow us to search local game servers.

This is already an open bug report. Please stop spamming the forum for it to be expedited; spamming doesn't help you at all.
@Vultr Cloud - Try it out with Free Credit

Note: I am a community user. I only provide support via the forums.

Reporting abuse | Guides & FAQ
nevermore101PM
#9
Apr 16, 2016 2:04 PM
Joined: Jan 12, 2016
Posts: 4
Sorry, burn. I just thought making dedicated thread might help since k3mikool's bug report is made in almost january and I was just little distressed that nothing is made till now.

Anyway today i just checked every single country from drop down list (Located in) and there is actually 12 country which doesn't have any game server listed at all in any game.


So, please. Webmasters and admins. Please add countries that actually has online community and servers instead of those ghost towns.

Last edited by: nevermore101 Apr 16, 2016 2:13 PM
burnPM
#10
Apr 16, 2016 2:21 PM
GAMETRACKER ADMIN Joined: Sep 27, 2006
Posts: 10655
The lists are indeed periodically updated, that does not mean every second, every hour, or every day.

I'm going to close this topic now as no further updates are needed.

If/when there are any changes, a developer will update this thread with more information. I am not able to provide any sort of time frame on when that might occur - tasks are dealt with according to priority.
@Vultr Cloud - Try it out with Free Credit

Note: I am a community user. I only provide support via the forums.

Reporting abuse | Guides & FAQ